Spend MattersProcurement Technology Archives - Chief Procurement Officer Chief Procurement Officer http://spendmatters.com Fueling Procurement Transformation: News, Research, Community, Blog Thu, 22 Jun 2017 20:05:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 46020013 “Procurement as a Service” Needs a Platform Strategy http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-as-a-service-needs-a-platform-strategy/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-as-a-service-needs-a-platform-strategy/#respond Sun, 08 Mar 2015 21:38:47 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=64596/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-as-a-service-needs-a-platform-strategy/feed/ 0 64596
How Does a CPO Track Savings? A SM UK Case Study http://spendmatters.com/cpo/how-does-a-cpo-track-savings-a-sm-uk-case-study-2/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/how-does-a-cpo-track-savings-a-sm-uk-case-study-2/#comments Thu, 05 Mar 2015 22:37:45 +0000 https://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=64588/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/how-does-a-cpo-track-savings-a-sm-uk-case-study-2/feed/ 2 64588
The Procurement Market: It’s More Than Technology, and it’s Getting Mashed Up http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-market-technology-getting-mashed/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-market-technology-getting-mashed/#respond Wed, 11 Feb 2015 12:06:38 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61304/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-market-technology-getting-mashed/feed/ 0 61304
Buying From an ERP Vendor Doesn’t Necessarily Buy You an Integrated Procurement Application Suite http://spendmatters.com/cpo/buying-erp-vendor-doesnt-necessarily-buy-integrated-procurement-application-suite/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/buying-erp-vendor-doesnt-necessarily-buy-integrated-procurement-application-suite/#comments Mon, 09 Feb 2015 15:06:30 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61301/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/buying-erp-vendor-doesnt-necessarily-buy-integrated-procurement-application-suite/feed/ 1 61301
Do We Need to Debate Procurement Centralization? http://spendmatters.com/cpo/need-debate-procurement-centralization/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/need-debate-procurement-centralization/#respond Thu, 05 Feb 2015 14:05:13 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61273/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/need-debate-procurement-centralization/feed/ 0 61273
The SAP and Ariba Cloud Shake Up – What CPOs need to Know http://spendmatters.com/cpo/sap-ariba-cloud-shake-cpos-need-know/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/sap-ariba-cloud-shake-cpos-need-know/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 18:06:17 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61296/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/sap-ariba-cloud-shake-cpos-need-know/feed/ 1 61296
Procurement Cloud Apps are Great – Procurement Cloud Platforms are the Future http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-cloud-apps-great-procurement-cloud-platforms-future/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-cloud-apps-great-procurement-cloud-platforms-future/#respond Wed, 28 Jan 2015 05:07:58 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61327/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-cloud-apps-great-procurement-cloud-platforms-future/feed/ 0 61327
Procurement Organizations: Know and Assert Your Rights When Buying From the Cloud http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-organizations-know-and-assert-your-rights-when-buying-from-the-cloud/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-organizations-know-and-assert-your-rights-when-buying-from-the-cloud/#respond Fri, 23 Jan 2015 05:07:05 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61314/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/procurement-organizations-know-and-assert-your-rights-when-buying-from-the-cloud/feed/ 0 61314
Is the Purchase Order (PO) a Crutch? http://spendmatters.com/cpo/purchase-order-po-crutch/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/purchase-order-po-crutch/#respond Tue, 20 Jan 2015 09:07:29 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61322/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/purchase-order-po-crutch/feed/ 0 61322
Asking the Hard Questions About SAP’s “Business Network” Strategy http://spendmatters.com/cpo/asking-hard-questions-saps-business-network-strategy/ http://spendmatters.com/cpo/asking-hard-questions-saps-business-network-strategy/#respond Wed, 14 Jan 2015 13:08:24 +0000 http://spendmatters.com/?post_type=cpo&p=61337/

]]>
http://spendmatters.com/cpo/asking-hard-questions-saps-business-network-strategy/feed/ 0 61337